New members of the IAREP Board PDF Print E-mail

It is our pleasure to announce results of the electronic elections for the three IAREP Board positions.

  • President Elect - Rob Ranyard (93.6% of votes in favor)
  • Honorary Secretary - Cazilia Loibl (93.6% votes in favor)
  • Honorary Treasurer - Agata Gasiorowska (89.4% votes in favor)


IAREP 2017 Conference in Israel PDF Print E-mail

The 2017 IAREP confernce was held in Rishon LeZion, Israel (September 03-06). Local organizer: Tal Shavit. 

Daniel Kahneman lecture was given by Uri Gneezy, University of California San Diego. 

Next IAREP conference will be held in London in July 2018. More information will be published soon.

Workshop "The Future of Ownership" co-sponsored by IAREP PDF Print E-mail

We are happy to announce that IAREP co-sponsored a very successful workshop "The Futore of Ownership" organized at the University of Vienna this summer. 

The final booklet including the workshop program and abstracts of the talks can be found here

May 2017 Newsletter PDF Print E-mail

The May 2017 Newsletter has been published. You can read it here.

Best Student Paper 2016 PDF Print E-mail

It is our pleasure to announce results of the IAREP/SABE/ELSEVIER Student Prize Awards 2016.

First prize was shared by Friederike LENEL for the paper entitled "Insurance and Solidarity" (with Susan Steiner) and Margarita LEIB for the paper entitled "Unethical Reciprocity" (with Shaul Shalvi and Simone Moran). Both winners of the first prize receive €500.

Third prize was awarded to Stephan JAGAU for the paper entitled "Shift Happens: An Experimental Comparison of Conformity Theory and Diffusion of Responsibility Theory" (with Theo Offerman). 

All winners receive a free access to the Journal of Economic Psychology.

The Student Prize Committee: Mark PINGLE (Chair), Eva HOFMANN, Giuseppe ATTANASI, and Leonhard LADES. 


picture wageningen

More Articles...